Home / Shop / Flute Music / Summerland


$15.20 $13.68





SKU: 01S530000002


Summerland for Flute and Piano by William Grant Still

Includes spiral-bound piano score

Composed in 1935,  Summerland was originally part of a solo piano suite written for Still’s wife, Verna Arvey (and later arranged for chamber orchestra), and titled “Three Visions”.  The three segments of the suite, Dark Horsemen, Summerland, and Radiant Pinnacle, tell the story of the human soul after death; the body expires, and the soul goes on to an apocalyptic judgement.  If it is seen that the past life has been a good one, the soul may enter “heaven,” or “Summerland”.  After a period of time, the soul may reincarnate to learn additional earthly lessons on the human plane. Some souls reincarnate many times in a constant circular progress toward Godly perfection.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.