$41.00 $36.90





SKU: 15P3200PE086


Composer: Farr
Publisher: Promethean Editions/Subito Music
Instrumentation: Flute and Harp


Taheke is the Maori word for 'waterfall'. The three movements of this work are each a musical depiction of a particular waterfall in New Zealand. The first is the mighty Huka Falls near Taupo. The broad and placid Waikato River is channelled gradually into an increasingly narrow chute, ultimately erupting into a waterfall of unbelievable power and fury; then as quickly as it has bullt up, the water subsides back into a calmly flowing river. The waterfall in the second movement is in the Marlborough Sounds, utterly secluded in the bush and only accessible on foot through thick undergrowth. This waterfall is cool, dark, and mysterious. The finale represents the grandeur and sprightly elegance of the Whangarei Falls in Northland, a beautiful cascade of sparkling rivulets.

AVAILABLE RECORDINGTaheke – 20th C. Masterpieces for Flute and Harp

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.