Tarantelle Styrienne

$22.99 $20.70

score and parts






SKU: 10F180FH0169


Tarentelle Styrienne
Composed by Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
Arranged by John E. Davis for Flute Choir
Published by Falls House Press
Duration: 7 minutes
Includes score and parts

Piccolo, 3 C Flutes, Alto Flute, and Bass Flute

The French impressionistic composer Claude Debussy wrote Tarentelle Styrienne as a solo piano piece in 1890, just prior to his monumental success with the orchestral tone poem Prelude a l'apres-midi d'un faun. Unlike the tone poem, Tarentelle Styrienne is full of rhythmic drive and playfulness, exploiting the metrical ambiguities of 6/8 and 3/4 meters. It may be performed effectively either one-on-a-part or with doubling of the c-flute parts to accommodate a larger ensemble.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.