Home / Shop / Flute Music / Trio


$39.95 $35.96





SKU: 18F270002960


Trio for Flute, Harp and Percussion (Vibraphone, Marimba) by Florentine Mulsant

Score and parts

Duration: 10:00

A one-movement piece in which the contemplative atmosphere underlines the specific character of each instrument.  The overall structure is articulated as a mirror, and is followed by a long coda expressed by the vibraphone.  The rhythmic proliferation, here, is not a factor of instrumental tension, rather a path toward harmony and simplified musical volumes.

Florentine Mulsant ia a French composer born March 27, 1962.  Her musical style derives from two marked sources:  the post-serial heritage which influenced the European composers in the 50es, and the revival of musical expressionism which is more and more vivid among today’s composers.  She studied for 12 years at the Conservatoire National Superieur de Musique de Paris, where she benefited from a classical education in harmony, counterpoint, fugue, analysis, and orchestration provided by major French Professors.


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.