Home / Shop / Flute Music / Trio Op58

Trio Op58







In Stock

SKU: 06F3800FM925


Trio, Op58 by Albert Roussel

Arranged for Flute Trio by Robert Rainford

Instrumentation: 2 c flutes, alto flute

Score and parts

Duration : c. 13:00

I. Allegro Moderato

II. Adagio

III. Allegro con spirito

By temperament Roussel was predominantly a classicist. While his early work was strongly influenced by impressionism in music, he eventually arrived at a personal style which was more formal in design, with a strong rhythmic drive, and with a more distinct affinity for functional tonality than is found in the work of his more famous contemporaries Debussy, Ravel, Satie, and Stravinsky.

This three movement trio (originally written for a string trio) comes from the very end of his life. It follows the standard pattern of fast, slow then fast movements. The first movement is based on two themes which pass through all parts. The second movement is slow and languid, and the final movement is brisk and contrapuntal in a compound time. Harmonically complex and involved throughout.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.