Trio Sonata in g

$16.00 $14.40







SKU: 05A2100PMD29


Trio Sonata in g minor composed by Antonio Vivaldi (1648-1741)
Edited and transcribed by Paul M. Douglas and basso continuo realized by Dr. James Bailey
For two Flutes and Basso continuo (originally for Recorder, Violin, and Continuo)
Duration: 12 minutes  

“For over a century this work has been better known as “the Vivaldi concerto” for flute, oboe, and bassoon, but it is now coming into its own as the “trio sonata” it indeed is, originally for recorder, violin, and continuo.  The editor has performed it in a number of different guises, and as a result has produced the present version, which should be a welcome addition to the repertoire of Vivaldi flute chamber enthusiasts.  One major change to signal: the first movement, in Vivaldi's original, treats the recorder as the main “concerto” soloist and the violin as a subserviant accompanist.  The editor has altered the balance to give each flutist an equal share of the soloist's material.  Oddly enough the last two movements do not present this imbalance.”  -Paul M. Douglas (Preface)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.