Trio Sonate in a (F.49)

$24.95 $22.46







SKU: 05A0200BP763


Trio Sonate in a minor (F.49) composed by W.F. Bach (1710-1784)
Edited by Elisabeth Weinzierl and Edmund Wachter; fragment completed and with a realization of the basso continuo by Winfried Michel
For two Flutes and Basso continuo 
Includes score and parts

“Three extant Flute Tio Sonatas by Bach's eldest son Wilhelm Friedemann, whom his father considered the most gifted of his sons, are among the prominent works of chamber music of the late Baroque.  The close polyphonic dialogue of the two flute parts illustrates what Mattheson required from this genre: it 'consists in a concertante approch, as between two instruments and their bass, whereby the two treble voices compete with other.'”-E. Weinzierl and E. Wachter (Preface)

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.