Ballet Suite from Le Cid


flute choir
score and parts






SKU: 10M060000082


Ballet Suite from Le Cid by Jules Massenet, arranged for Flute Orchestra by Shaul Ben-Meir

The ballet suite from the second act of of the opera Le Cid is one of Massanet's most highly-regarded works for orchestra. Set in 12th century Spain, the subject matter of the opera is the exploits of Don Rodrigue (Le Cid) as he battles against the Moors and fights for the woman he loves. The dance movements suggest the vibrant sounds and rhythms of Spain.  This arrangement includes six of the seven movements of the original work.

1) Castillane

2) Andalouse

3) Aubade

4) Catalane

5) Madrilene

6) Aragonaise

Scored for Piccolo, 5 C Flutes, 2 Alto Flutes, Bass Flute and String Bass 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.