Chattanooga Choo-Choo

$19.95 $17.96






SKU: 08W2900W004a


Chattanooga Choo-Choo
Composed by H. Warren
Arranged by M. Orriss for Flute Quartet
Published by Wonderful Winds
Includes score and parts

4 Flutes
Train Whistle/Acme Siren (optional)

Performance Notes:
      There are some empty bars at the beginning! Use them to make some train noises, steadily building from the beginning to letter A where the music starts. Ideas include “huffing” into the flute with the mouth hole covered, rattling keys, or even interesting percussion! Just make sure that enough players are ready to play at A. Letter A to B should sound as train-like as possible.. one way to achieve this is to bend the long notes in the lower parts, starting a bit under the note, and rising up to pitch. At letter A Flute 1's can play alternate bars/half bars for simplicity, unless you have only one (nimble-fingered) player! The (optional) Train Whistle/Siren part can either be played by a separate player, or by one of the flautists if you scribble it into their part and they can cope with ducking in and out. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.