Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Concerto in e

Concerto in e

$15.99 $14.39






SKU: 01P14000FPM1


Concerto in e minor by Saverio Mercadante
Edited and revised for Flute and Piano by Ervin Monroe based on the version for Flute and Strings

The e minor Concerto comes from a group of six concerti probably written between 1818 and 1819. Handwritten parts for this concerto bearing an 1819 date are on file in the Naples Conservatory library. It was scored for solo flute, strings, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 horns, 2 trumpets and 1 trombone, probably the instruments that were available in the local opera orchestra. However, a second, later, and more practical version for solo flute and strings also exists and is more widely played today. Mercadante's flamboyant style comes to life in this showy work, and the fact that he studied flute is evident in the technical flare of the piece. Of particular note is the charming theme of the last movement, Rondo Russo.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.