Death of Melisande, The

$20.00 $18.00






SKU: 10M060MEG001


The Death of Melisande

by Jean Sibelius

Arranged for flute orchestra by Shaul Ben-Meir

4 flutes, 2 alto flutes, 2 bass flutes, contrabass flute

Pelleas et Melisande is the incidental music in ten parts written in 1905 by Jean Sibelius for the dramatic play of Maurice Maeterlinck.  Sibelius later re-arranged the music into a nine movement suite, published as Op. 46, which has become one of his most popular concert works.

The “Death of Melisande” is the final movement of the suite, the conclusion of the tragic story of the doomed love affair.  This moving music lends itself well to the melodic and warm timbre of the flute orchestra.


Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.