Des Pas sur la Neige

$19.75 $17.77






SKU: 10Z040032380


Des pas sur la neige
Composed by Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
Arranged by Peter Stohr for Fluet Choir
Published by Zimmermann
Includes score and parts

3 Flutes, Alto Flute in G, and Bass Flute in C

Claude Debussy's sixth Prelude Des pas sur la neige (footprints in the snow) was written in 1909-1910. The titles (actually epilogues because Debussy always places them at the end of each Prelude) of these piano pieces are no programmatic descriptions but rather poetic means of association.

The Prelude presented here beautifully reveals Debussy's conception of music saying that music consists of colours and rhythmized time. According to the composers's words, the ostinato rhythm should sound as if it comes from the depths of a sad and ice-covered landscape.
– Peter Stohr (Translation by Holger Klier)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.