$18.00 $16.20





SKU: 06N050FT71NW


Divertimento composed by Arthur Frackenpohl (1924)
Written for 3 Flutes
Includes score and parts
Duration. 8:00

On an original trio that was written at the request of a trio for a senior flute recital at the Crane School of Music.  The first movement is in a sonata form with two contrasting themes, closing section, short development and recapitulation.  In the passacaglia, the dorian theme is stated canonically, with variations on the eight bar theme and closing in quietly in the minor.  The third movement is a lively scherzo with a rhythmic first section employing some echo effects before moving into a more subdued and legato trio.  The final movement is an energetic fughetta, which uses the contrapuntal devices of inversion, augmentation and stretto.  Each movement can be played by itself, or in combination with the other movements.


I. for H.I.P., duration 2:05
II. Passacaglia (for D.K.), duration 2:10
III. Scherzo (for M.E.L.), duration 2:00
IV. Fughetta (for N.P.), duration 1:40


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.