Four Norwegian Dances

$28.00 $25.20

Woodwind Quintet






SKU: 33A21000CM70


4 Norwegian Dances
Composed by Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
Arranged for Woodwind Quintet by Harry Stanton
Published by Alry Publications
Includes score and parts

      These Norwegian Dances were composed in the summer of 1881 while Grieg was visiting Norway's scenic west coast fjords. The dances are built on and fleshed out from a collection of Norwegian folk music by L M Lindeman but much of the middle section material was composed by Grieg.
      No. 1 is based on the Sinclair March from Vaga.
      No. 2 is the well-known melody that we associate with Norwegian music. It is a “halling” from the Osterdal valley. 
      No. 3 is another “halling” where Grieg transformed the melody to be twice as fast as the original.
      No. 4 is the most elaborate of the four dances and has been described as symphonic in nature. 
– Harry Stanton

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.