Four Winds

$17.99 $16.19





SKU: 01P1000PP191


Four Winds for Flute and Orchestra (Piano Reduction)
Written by Katherine Hoover

“Papagena Press presents the piano reduction of Hoover’s new Four Winds for flute and orchestra. Premiered by Mark Sparks at the 2015 National Flute Association convention in Washington, D.C., Four Winds considers breath as integral to flute performance through the depiction of winds at different times of the year. For advanced performers.

Breath is the soul of the flute; air is one of the essential elements; and the winds – the movements of air – have long been associated with directions and seasons. The Eastern breeze (I) brings the freshness and playfulness of springs, and the Southern zephyr (II) cools us in the heat of summer. Gusts from the West (III) blow the colorful leaves from the trees, mingling beauty and melancholy, while the gales of t he North (IV) bring storms and bright snow, as we celebrate holidays and welcome a new year.” – Katherine Hoover

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.