Home / Shop / Flute Duets/ Trios/ Quartets / Flute Quartets (08) / Grosses Konzert Quartett in f# Op46 (Parts Only)

Grosses Konzert Quartett in f# Op46 (Parts Only)

$24.25 $19.40






SKU: 08Z040026060


Grand Quartet in f# minor, Op46 by Eugene Walckiers
Edited by Henner Eppel
For 4 C Flutes
PARTS ONLY; separate score not available

Walckiers (1793-1866) played with Taffanel, Donjon and Brossa together in a quartet. Many works of art that were known for their wide-ranging melodies, come from him. The Quartet in F sharp minor evidence of Walckiers melodic diversity and its fresh expression. His duets, trios and quartets of Walckiers belong to the highest school of French art, and prove their composer to have been a man of real genius. They are exceedingly imaginative, occasionally rather eccentric, yet always elegant, charming, and scholarly. As a writer of flute solos, however, he was generally inferior to Tulou.

Due to the length of this work, the publisher has proposed some optional leaps.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.