$17.00 $15.30





SKU: 19M210000001


Janus by Paul Hayden
Scored for flute and e-flat alto saxophone
Includes score and parts

I. Janua Coeli (Duration: 4-1/2 minutes)
II. Janua Inferni (Duration: 3-1/2 minutes)

“Janua Coeli exploits the wide range of timbral resources possessed by the flute and alto saxophone. Each instrument sustains a multiphonic (a chord-like sound) while the other instrument comments on the individual notes present in the multiphonic. The flute and saxophone finally play their multiphonics together near the end of the movement.”

“Janua Inferni is a much 'warmer' composition in that more traditional materials are used. Ostinati (repeated melodic patterns) are common throughout the piece and there are hints of Latin-American rhythms in the opening and closing sections.”

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.