Moldau, The (Die Moldau)







SKU: 08Z040031480


The Moldau (Die Moldau) by Bedrich Smetana
Arranged for 4 C Flutes by Guy du Cheyron de Beaumont
Includes score and parts

Imagine a little streamlet pouring out of nothing, and then a second one meeting the first, and both of them crossing, following and happily mixing with each other: a sketch of  a 'symphony pastorale” is drawn up by two flutes murmuring softly, followed by two clarinets, and so we will wander through Bohemia, along this river, the symbol of Smetana's Czech home: the Molday. Moldau (Vlatava), composed in 1874, the second of six symphonic poems forming the cycle “My fatherland” (Ma Vlast), is influenced by folkloric motifs and gives expression to the aspirations of the Czech people who see in Smetana their greatest composer.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.