Home / Shop / Flute Music / Nessun Dorma

Nessun Dorma

$15.00 $13.50






SKU: 10S600000011


Nessun Dorma composed by Giacomo Puccini (1858-1924)

Arranged by Nicole Chamberlain

Instrumentation 3c flutes, alto flute, bass flute. Flute 4 may substitute for the alto flute part.

Duration:  2′ 30″

“Nessun Dorma” was originally composed by Giacomo Puccini as an aria that takes place in his opera Turandot.  Calef, an unknown prince, has won the right to marry the princess Turandot, but she is not agreeable to marrying Calef.  Calef says if she can guess his name by morning, Turandot can execute him.  Calef sings this aria:

None shall sleep!  None shall sleep!

Even you, O Princess, in your cold bedroom, watch the stars that tremble with love and with hope!

But my secret is hidden within me; none will know my name! No, no!  On your mouth I will say it when the light shines.

And my kiss will dissolve the silence that makes you mine!

WOMEN’S CHORUS:  No one will know his name, and we will have to, alas, die, die!

CALEF:  Vanish, o night!  Fade, you stars!  Fade, you stars!  At dawn, I will win!  I will win!  I will win!

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.