Playful Pizzicate

$28.95 $26.06






SKU: 08W29000B004


 Playful Pizzicato from Simple Symphony by Benjamin Britten
Arranged for flute quartet by M. Orriss
Includes score and parts

Performance Notes:

The original version of this playful movement is written for pizzicato strings throughout, as the name suggests, so observe the 'staccato sempre' mark, and keep everything very light and resonant. In the Trio the accompanying parts mimic the open, strummed strings of the original piece using harmonics. Use the bottom notes for the fingering, and overblow to get the harmonics (written as diamond noteheads). 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.