Quintet for Winds






SKU: 33F3800FM785


Quintet for Winds
Composed by Tony Bridgewater
for Woodwind Quintet
Published by Forton Music
Includes score and parts

Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in Bb, Horn in F, and Bassoon

I.   Prelude
II.  Canzone Antica
III. Sarabande
IV.  Burlesca

      I composed Quintet for Winds in 2018. It is written for intermediate standard wind ensembles looking for music that is melodic and approachable, but which also has colourful harmonies and varied rhythms. Each of the four movements is a short character piece that could be played on its own in a concert, but they also work well together as a group. I have really enjoyed the challenge of writing for five solo instruments and they all have interesting and important parts within the texture. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.