Home / Shop / Flute Music / Sextett in c Op40

Sextett in c Op40

$85.95 $77.36






SKU: 31F270001980


Sextett in c minor, Op40 for Flute and Woodwind Quintet by Louise Farrenc

Edited by Willi Rechsteiner

Instrumentation: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, bassoon, piano

Duration: 26:30

Piano score and parts

I. Allegro

II. Andante sostenuto

III. Allegro vivace

A lovely, lyrical work from 1852 by French pianist/composer Louise Farrenc (1804-1875). Packed with warm, appealing melodies, albeit of a rather Victorian sentiment, this three movement piece was written for an instrumentation which was fairly unusual for the time.  The piano quintets by Mozart and Beethoven and Spohr were previously the only known works for this combination.  As one might expect, having been written by a pianist, the main emphasis lies on the piano.  The wind section tends to have accompaniment responsibilities including versatile and interesting parts, especially referring to the beginning of the second movement.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.