$12.95 $11.65






SKU: 14S0800ST337


Composer: Gabriel Faure
Arranger: Michael Fink
Publisher: Southern Music Co. 
Instrumentation: Flute and Guitar
Includes flute part and guitar score

One of the leading French composers of his generation, Faure is considered to be the link between the end of Romanticism and the modernism of the second quarter of the 20th century.  This was originally written as incidental music for a play by Moliere.  Because it was not used for this purpose, Faure included it in the incidental music for Maeterlinck's Pelleas et Melisande several years later.  It represents the one moment of happiness that Pelleas and Melisande share. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.