Six Divertimenti

$59.50 $53.55






SKU: 05H030009209


Six Divertimenti Op.3 by Anna Bon (1739-?)
Edited by Sally Fortino for two flutes and basso continuo
Includes score and parts

“Op. 3 contains six sonatas for two flutes and basso continuo.  The work is entitled “Sei Divertimenti”, though in the individual parts the pieces are marked “Trio.” As with Anna's other collections, Op.3 was printed in Nuremberg by Balthasar Schmidt's widow, this time however without publication date.  Since the title page indicates that the sonatas were “presented at the age of nineteen”, we can assume that they appeared in 1759.

With this opus Anna no longer identifies herself as being in service to any patron.  The work is dedicated to Carl Theodore (1724-1799), Elector Palatinate and later also of Bavaria.  He was celebrated by his contemporaries for his interest in the peaceful pursuits of the arts and sciences.” -Sally Fortino (Preface)

1) Adagio-Allegro-Allegretto
2) Andante-Fuga-Allegretto
3) Andantino-Allegro-Presto
4) Allegretto-Adagio-Allegro
5) Andante-Allegro-Allegretto
6) Allegretto-Adagio ma non tanto-Allegro

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.