SKU: 01C440013914


Sonata for Flute and Piano by Srul Irving Glick

Piano score and flute part
Duration: c. 15:25

Commissioned in 1983 for McMaster University in Hamilton, Ontario by flutist Suzanne Shulman, on a grant from the Laidlow Foundation.

The Sonata is in five continuous sections and its basic tone is optimistic, with a predominantly exuberant and joyous mood. The prelude, interlude, and postlude are improvisatory in character, with much of the same material being developed throughout these sections. The conclusion of the work uses a traditional Hebraic chant for the Jewish New Year based on the words “God reigned, reigns, and will reign for ever and ever.”

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.