Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonatas (v.2) (a,D)

Sonatas (v.2) (a,D)







SKU: 01H09000HM72


Sonatas – Volume II – for flute and basso continuo by CPE Bach (1714-1788)
Includes Sonata in a minor (Wq128) and Sonata in D Major (Wq131)
Both Sonatas were written in Berlin in 1740
Edited by Kurt Walther; Revised edition on the basis of the manuscript by Konrad Hunteler
Includes a basso continuo (cello) part.

The two sonatas for flute and bass continuo in a minor and D major originate from the period of Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach's activity at the Prussian Court at Potsdam and Berlin as accompanist to Frederic the Great.

For this edition the sonatas were subjected to the thorough revision on the basis of the Brussels manuscript in order to meet all the requirements of an Urtext edition. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.