Home / Shop / Flute Music / The Flight of the Brave Chicken: Ode to Nina

The Flight of the Brave Chicken: Ode to Nina

$16.99 $15.30





SKU: 12P050042265


The Flight of the Brave Chicken:  Ode to Nina for Piccolo/Flute, Clarinet/Bass Clarinet by Shulamit Ran

Set of two performance scores

Dedication: To the memory of Nina Frenkel

Duration: 6:00

Commissioned by the Family of Nina Frenkel

Charmingly packed with wit, grace, symbolism, and irony, Shulamit Ran’s The Flight of the Brave Chicken celebrates the life and work of a graphic artist and illustrator (who played clarinet), who lost her battle with cancer as a young adult. The six-minute duo begins as a dramatic dialog for bass clarinet and piccolo, gradually evolving to peaceful resolution for flute and clarinet. The work may be performed with projections of the original art panels that inspired the work (available for download on the publisher’s website).


Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.