Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Unaccompanied Flute (03) / Toccata et Fugue in d (BWV565) – Fantasia Chromatica (BWV903)

Toccata et Fugue in d (BWV565) – Fantasia Chromatica (BWV903)







SKU: 03L01AL29399


Toccata et Fugue in d (BWV565) and Fantasia Chromatica (BWV 903)
Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by Jean-Claude Veilhan
Published by Alphonse Leduc
Instrumentation: Flute

      The Toccata and Fugue together with the Chromatic Fantasia in the present edition are among the most celebrated works of J.S. Bach. The first an organ work, the second for harpsichord, they are both characterised by extraordinary musical freedom, often evolving in chains of long solos that resemble the chant of some monodic instrument. The Toccata and Fugue, for example, might originally have been a work for solo violin. 
      It is in this spirit that this volume offers the complete transcription for transverse flute of these two monumental pieces. They will enable the player to explore the whole range, the speed and the expressive qualities of the instrument.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.