Triosonata in D (QV 2:15)







SKU: 05M110002228


Triosonata in D Major composed by Johann Joachim Quantz (1697-1773)
Edited by Ulrich Leisinger for two Flutes and Basso continuo
Includes score and parts

“Judging from the characteristics of his handwriting and from the style of the composition, the trio sonata belongs to the period between 1716-1728.  In this youthful composition, Quantz follows the format of the Italian trio sonata with alternating slow and fast movements.  In accordance with the aesthetics of the time, the two flutes are treated almost equally.  They share the same thematic material, sometimes in imitation, often in long chains of parallel thirds or sixths, one of the most characteristic features of the then new “gallant style.” -Preface by Ulrich Leisinger

Largo, Allegro, Largo, Allegro

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.