Triosonate in D

$16.95 $15.26







SKU: 05A0200BP369


Triosonate in D Major from Tafelmusik III composed by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767)
Edited by Bernhard Pauler with continuo realization by Willy Hess for two Flutes and Basso continuo
Includes score and parts
Andante, Allegro, Grave, Vivace 

“The present Trio Sonata in D major for two Flutes and Basso continuo comes from the third part of the Tafelmusik, which Telemann himself, in 1733, engraved in copper and published.  This great, many-sided instrumental work, mainly written in French style galant, established Telemann's reputation in Europe. The 206 subscribers included the most famous colleagues and admirers of this profession from, among other places, Paris, Berlin, Lyon, Leipzig, Milan, and Konigsberg. The buyer George Frederic Handel in Longdon later brorrowed themes and motives from at least 14 movements of the Tafelmusik for his own concertos, oratorios and operas, a practice not considered plagiarism at the time, but rather a mark of degerence to the puyrveyor of ideas.” -Bernhard Pauler

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.