Home / Shop / Flute Music / Valse Caprice

Valse Caprice

$18.00 $16.20






SKU: 01A2100FP109


Valse Caprice for Flute and Piano by Daniel S. Wood

Edited by Matt Johnston, based on the original published material from Rudall, Carte & Co., 1909, held at the Nederlands Muziek Instituut.

British flutist Daniel S. Wood is best-known as the first principal flute of the London Symphony Orchestra, beginning with the inception of the orchestra in 1904. Exemplified by his method book, Studies for Facilitating the Execution of the Upper Notes on the Flute, he was a well-known teacher, performer, and orchestral flutist thoroughly embedded in London’s musical life.

Though little is known about the Valse Caprice (first published in 1909), it was dedicated to the first major female flutist of London, Edith Penville. Comprised of long, elegant lines that freely intertwine technique and melody, the Valse bears remarkable similarities to the works featured in Rudall Carte’s 1920s publication, The Flute Player’s Journal, which was publicized as “from the repertoire of Edith Penville.”


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.