Home / Shop / Flute Music / Flute Choir / Flute Choir (Five or more Flutes) (10) / Aus Holbergs Zeit – Suite Op40

Aus Holbergs Zeit – Suite Op40


flute choir





SKU: 10Z040032860


Aus Holbergs Zeit composed by Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
Arranged by Doris Geller for Flute Choir; 4 c flutes, optional alto flute

Norwegian composer Edvard Grieg wrote the Suite presented here in 1884, on the occasion of the 200th birthday of the Danish writer Ludwig Holberg. Originally composed for the piano, Grieg arranged the piece for string orchestra one year later. It was this version that made the Suite very popular, while the piano version plays hardly any role in the concert scene.


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.