Brandenburg Concerto #3

$24.99 $22.49






SKU: 10F180FH0079


Brandenburg Concerto No. 3
Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
For Flute Choir
Arranged by John E. Davis
Published by Falls House Press
Duration: 12 minutes
Includes score and parts

6 C Flutes
2 Alto Flutes
Bass Flute

J. S. Bach's Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 was originally scored for three violins, three violas, three cellos and continuo, and is a concerto grosso – with each member performing alternately as part of the ensemble or as soloist. In this arrangement for flute choir it is advantagious to stage the nine flutists in three groups of three to achieve the best musical and visual effect (Group 1: Flutes 1,2,3; Group 2: Flutes 4,5,6; Group 3: Alto Flutes 1 and 2, Bass Flute). 

Optional parts for Group 3 are provided for ensembles that do not have access to two alto flutes or a bass flute. The optional parts allow the two alto flute parts to be performed on C flutes and the bass flute part to be performed on alto flute. If optional parts are employed, having all the Group 3 flutes play the optional parts is preferable, but it is also possible to mix original and optional parts as needed or desired. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.