Concerto in E Major (BWV 1042)







SKU: 10A2100FC318


Concerto in E Major (NWV1042)
Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Arranged for Flute Choir by Fredrick Lange
Published by Alry Publications

Scored for 3 C Flutes, Alto Flute, Bass Flute and Bassoon/Cello/Contrabass Flute
Includes a substitute 4th C Flute Part to use in absence of an Alto Flute
Includes score and parts

Originally written as a violin concerto (in three movements) with orchestral accompaniment, Fredrick Lange has divided the solo part up into the first three flute parts and assigned the rest to the remainder of the flute choir. A challenge for any group due to the key signature (E major), but it isn't that bad once you get the hang of it. Another great transcription from Fredrick Lange. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.