Five Poems


Woodwind Quintet





SKU: 33A030008144


5 Poems
Composed by Karel Husa
For Wind Quintet
Published by Associated Music Publishers, Inc.
Includes score and parts

Flute, Oboe, Bb Clarinet, Horn in F, and Bassoon

I. Walking Birds
II. Happy Bird
Interlude: Lamenting Bird…
III. …With a Dead Bird
IV. Fighting Birds
V. Bird Flying High Above

Program Note:
      The Five Poems for wind quintet – the third preceded by a short Interlude (Lamenting bird) – express my admiration for birds, these wonderful creatures who embellish our lives so magically. They are only imaginary poems; there are no words, as the poems have not been written. The suggested titles give the listeners free imagination. Musically I have tried to explore some new possibilities of techniques and sound combinations while at the same time bringing out the virtuosity of present-day woodwind performers.
– Karel Husa

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.