Herdsmaiden's Dance

$22.00 $19.80






SKU: 10A2100FC392


Herdsmaiden's Dance
Composed by Hugo Algven 
Arranged by Matt Johnston for Flute Choir
Published by Alry Publications
Duration: 4 minutes
Includes score and parts

Swedish composer Hugo Alfvén (1872—1960) was born in Stockholm and studied at the Royal College of Music (Kungliga Musikhögskolan) from 1887 to 1891. The “Herdsmaiden’s Dance” (“Vallflickans Dans”) is part of the music from his three-act ballet “Bergakungen,” which was premiered in 1923. The idea for the story behind this ballet can be traced back to his friendship with Swedish illustrator John Bauer. In 1915, Bauer presented Alfvén with the idea to compose a ballet based around the character of the herdsmaiden. As a result, “Bergakungen” was created, and from that ballet, we have this delightful dance, arranged here for solo flute and flute choir.


  • Solo Flute
  • 3 C Flutes
  • Alto Flute (or Flute 4)
  • Bass Clarinet (Contrabass Flute/Contralto Flute)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.