Home / Shop / Flute Music / Homage to Bartok

Homage to Bartok

$24.99 $22.49





SKU: 33P1000PP107


Homage To Bartok for Woodwind Quintet by Katherine Hoover

Score and parts

I. Allegro agitato

II. Arioso

III. Vivace

Of the many marvelous aspects of Bartok’s compositions, two in particular have influenced this piece. In the first movement I have used structural techniques and short, angular themes typical of string quartets, but seldom, if ever, applied to winds. A folk element is evident in the rhythms and patterns of the last movement. The second movement, an arioso in free time, is not consciously tied to Bartok. It begins with a long oboe solo which overlaps the end of the preceding movement.” -K. Hoover  1975

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.