Madrigali de Monteverdi


flute choir
score and parts






SKU: 10F180FH0223


'Madrigali di Monteverdi' is a collection of three madrigals by Claudio Monteverdi, arranged for flute choir by John E. Davis.

These three madrigals come from Monteverdi's 4th book of 5-voice madrigals in published in 1603. In their expressiveness one can hear the same flexibility of melodic line and mixed modal/tonal harmonies that characterize Monteverdi's first operatic works.  

1) Quel Augelin, che canta (That bird that is singing)

2) Lasciate mi morire  (You let me die)

3) Io mi son giovinetta (I am a young girl)

Scored for 3 C flutes, alto flute, and  bass flute

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.