$36.95 $33.26





SKU: 08F3800FM774


Composed by Maurice Ravel
for Flute Quartet
Arranged by Robert Rainford
Published by Forton Music
Includes score and parts

2 Flutes
Alto Flute
Bass Flute

This arrangement brings this piece into the grasp of advanced flautists. It presents some serious challenges to the players, both physically (breathing, complex tremolo textures, intricate whole tone semiquaver passages) and musically (unusual time signatures, frequent tempo changes, balancing solos over accompaniments), but is well worth the work, as this piece inhabits a unique sound world. All players contribute melodically including the alto and bass flute parts, which frequently venture into the third octave.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.