Home / Shop / Flute Choir / Flute Choir (Five or more Flutes) (10) / Saltarello from Symphony #4

Saltarello from Symphony #4

$32.00 $28.80

flute choir
score and parts





SKU: 10M060MEG084


'Saltarello' from Symphony #4 “Italian” by Felix Mendelssohn, arranged for flute orchestra by Shaul Ben-Meir.

Scored for 7 C Flutes, Alto Flute, Bass Flute and Contrabass Flute. 

A masterful arrangement of the final movement of Felix Mendelssohn's beloved Symphony No. 4, commonly known as the “Italian” Symphony. The Saltarello is a dance in compound meter with origins in the Tuscan region of Italy, popular especially during the 15th century. Although the time signature chosen for this movement by Mendelssohn is common time (4/4), the compound meter of the Saltarello is implied by the constant triplets throughout the movement.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.