SKU: 03Z030005531


Sequenza (1958) ….  Sequenza I in a series of 14 for (other) instruments and voice
Composer: Luciano Berio (1925 – 2003)
Publisher: Zerbonitempo: time unit = 70mm

This edition uses vertical marks ( l ) to indicate a constant unit of time, equivalent to a constant beat of a metronome (see tempo). The spatial grouping of the notes indicate their location within that “beat”. Thus, while notes are written as what we normally recognize as eighth notes, their actual values are relative to their placement between the vertical marks (the “beat”).  
Notes are assumed to be legato unless marked by an accented staccato (marcato, marcando). Accidentals apply to one note only. “Small notes” (those we would generally recognize as grace notes) are to be played as quickly as possible. Notes under fermatas are held at the performer’s discretion (“ad libitum”).
Performers may find this edition challenging to read. It requires careful thought and analysis for effective interpretation. 
Instructions (largely as above) are listed in this edition in Italian. 
Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.