Seven Impromptus

$24.99 $22.50





SKU: 11S030FTR116


7 Impromptus (Sept Impromptus)
Composed by Jean Francaix (1912-1997)
Published by Schott
Instrumentation: Flute and Bassoon

I. Allegretto con spirito
II. Grave
III. Vivace
IV. Grazioso
V. Alla burlesca
VI. Amoroso
VII. Vivo

      Written in 1977 and premiered in Seattle on October 12th, 1978, by the ensemble Soni Ventorum, by whom the work was commissioned. Although there are indeed seven impromptus, the works is through-composed, without pauses between. This work comes with two parts. There is no score.
      A French neoclassical composer of the 20th century, he was also a pianist and orchestrator, known also for his prolific output and vibrant style.  His style is marked by lightness and wit, as well as a conversational syle of interplay between the musical lines.  The bassoon part does use both tenor and bass clefs, and the impromptus flow into each other.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.