Six Sonatas a tre

$38.95 $35.06







SKU: 05E010014067


Six Sonatas A Tre Op.5 composed by Pietro Locatelli (1695-1764)
Edited by Malina Janos; Continuo realization by Klembala Geza for two Flutes (or violins) and Basso continuo
Includes score and parts

“Pietro Locatelli's six trio sonatas, op. 5 belong to the late masterpieces in this genre. The north Italian master combines here, just like in his concertos and chamber music in general, the achievements of the school of Rome hall-marked by the name of Corelli and of the school of Venice represented by Vivaldi with the violin's virtuosic manner of writing and his own personal stylistic features: broad melodic construction, the inventive use of the large form and the bold, sometimmes suave, sometimes sharply dissonant treatment of harmony.” Preface by Malina Janos


Kritische Anmerkungen
Critical Notes
Kritikai Jegyzetek
Sonata I (G-major)
Sonata II (e-minor)
Sonata III (E-major)
Sonata IV (C-major)
Sonata V (D-minor)
Sonata VI (G-major)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.