Home / Shop / Flute Music / Flute Choir / Flute Choir (Five or more Flutes) (10) / Sonata in G (Besozzi and Tartini)

Sonata in G (Besozzi and Tartini)







SKU: 10Z040032620


Sonata in G Major
Composed by Alessandro Besozzi (1702-1793) and Giuseppe Tartini (1692-1770)
Edited by Nikolaus Delius
Published by Zimmermann
Includes score and parts

4 C Flutes
Bass Flute (or Alto Flute, or Bassoon, or Cello) (Bass Flute reads from bass clef)

This Sonata is compiled from two Sonatas by two different composers. The first two movements are taken from a three-movement trio in G major by Alessandro Besozzi. The last two movements correspond to the two-movement trio sonata no. V in G major written by Giuseppe Tartini.  

This arrangement is probably by Niccolo Dothel, a contemporary of Besozzi and Tartini. This edition is based upon a copy owned by the “Conservatorio de Musica N. Paganini” in Genoa, and is edited and tacetly corrected by Nikolaus Delius. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.