Symphony #1 (K16)


flute choir
score and parts






SKU: 10F1800FCB33


Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (at the age of 8)

Arranged by David H. Bailey

This symphony was composed in 1764 and is in 3 movements. The original instrumentation of 2 oboes, 2 horns, and strings has been transcribed using two groupings of flutes, one representing the 4 winds, and the other (ideally using multiple players per part) taking the string parts.

The two groups are differentiated in the score by using letters A, B, C,and D for the solo wind parts (3 flutes and alto flute), and numbers 1, 2, 3,  and 4 for the strings (4 flutes, 2 alto flutes, bass flute).  

Program notes by the arranger are included as a preface to the score.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.