Terzetto Op74

$15.95 $14.36






SKU: 06F3800FM111


Terzetto, Opus 74
Composed by Antonin Dvorak (1841-1904)
Arranged by Robert Rainford for 2 C flutes and Alto flute
Includes score and parts

Originally for two violins and viola, this charming trio works well on two concert flutes and alto flute.  This is a fairly substantial four movement work offering Dvorak's characteristic harmonic and melodic touches.  The first movement is an allegro non troppo with contrapuntal interest in all parts.  The second movement alternates long lyrical sections with spiky dotted rhythm sections.  The third movement is a Scherzo marked Vivace, and is very reminiscent of both Dvorak's and Brahms' Slavonic Dances.  The last movement is a Theme with variations, each exploring a different style, building to a fast and exciting ending. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.