Home / Shop / Flute Music / Ballet School, The

Ballet School, The







SKU: 27M2600WR166


The Ballet School – Impressions of Edgar Degas Paintings by Bill Holcombe

Arranged for Woodwind Quartet by Bill Holcombe Jr.

Instrumentation: flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon

Score and parts (includes bass clarinet part to sub for bassoon)

Duration: 5:23

In the early 1960’s, Bill worked on a film for the Metropolitan Museum of Art called “What IS A Painting”. The film discussed content, composition and style of paintings through out history. For each period of art history, Bill wrote an original composition in the style of the composers from that period. This work is a development of the ideas from the French Impressionist segment of the movie score, specifically Edgar Degas series of paintings depicting life in the Paris Opera Ballet School in the late 1800s.


Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.